Past Life

Author(s): Dominic Nolan

Crime Fiction

THE ONLY THING DETECTIVE ABIGAIL BOONE REMEMBERS...IS THE WORST THING THAT EVER HAPPENED TO HER.

From a blistering new voice in crime fiction, PAST LIFE is a gripping and razor-sharp debut perfect for fans of Susie Steiner's MISSING, PRESUMED, Ian Rankin's REBUS series and Joseph Knox's SIRENS.

'A great story told with real poise' Simon Kernick, Sunday Times bestseller

'I really loved this...a twisting, heart-wrenching story with wonderfully vivid characters' Claire McGowan

***

Waking up beside the dead girl, she couldn't remember anything.
Who she was. Who had taken her. How to escape.

Detective Abigail Boone has been missing for four days when she is finally found, confused and broken. Suffering retrograde amnesia, she is a stranger to her despairing husband and bewildered son.

Hopelessly lost in her own life, with no leads on her abduction, Boone's only instinct is to revisit the case she was investigating when she vanished: the baffling disappearance of a young woman, Sarah Still.

Defying her family and the police, Boone obsessively follows a deadly trail to the darkest edges of human cruelty. But even if she finds Sarah, will Boone ever be the same again?

'An amazing debut novel' Anne Bonny Book Reviews

'I highly recommend to anyone but especially to those who like their crime fiction to have genuine depth...loved it.' LizLovesBooks

$29.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
1

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781472254634
  • : Headline Publishing Group
  • : Headline Book Publishing
  • : March 2019
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 1
  • : 823.92
  • : Dominic Nolan
  • : Paperback